Search found 314 matches

by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sun Nov 03, 2019 8:25 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

It gives you the skill if you don't have it (if it is a book or similar). However the magic is one-time (but permanent) so only one character can get the bonus.
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sun Oct 27, 2019 8:26 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

Action for each route unfortunately. Although there should almost be some sort of realm action in trade routes... Realm Trade Route Reoptimization Base Cost: 1 GB per Trade Route impacted. Effect: This action allows a regent to swap designated trade routes around to maximize the efficiency of his ne...
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:47 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

1. you are reduced to the number your Charisma allows.

2. Same skill/ability bonuses do not stack.
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sat Oct 26, 2019 7:42 pm
Forum: Rule Discusions
Topic: Ships/Prov Requirements
Replies: 16
Views: 1373

Re: Ships/Prov Requirements

Ah, but how many people have shipyards as their second building choice....

Much more select group now and keeps it reasonably focused to a few naval folks.
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sat Oct 26, 2019 7:14 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

Sure, you can ha e a priest or wizard LT, but then you have to take the time to build out that network as well. Nothing that isn't done already by a multi-class or an heir with multi-class.
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sat Oct 26, 2019 6:18 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

1. LTs can't do realm rule actions.

2. Yes.
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Sat Oct 26, 2019 6:15 pm
Forum: Rule Discusions
Topic: Ships/Prov Requirements
Replies: 16
Views: 1373

Re: Ships/Prov Requirements

I like above Prov Requirements: Caravel 3 (Province 2 + Shipyard I -- or Province 3) Heavy Caravel 4 (Province 2 + Shipyard II -- or Province 3 + Shipyard I -- or Province 4) Elite Caravel 5 (Province 3 + Shipyard II -- Province 4 + Shipyard I -- or Province 5) Superior Caravel 6 (Province 3 + Shipy...
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Fri Oct 25, 2019 7:59 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

As far as potions go -- could always say can create either a random adventure potion (stoneskin) or a main adventure potion (cure serious).
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Fri Oct 25, 2019 7:58 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

I actually think Totem LT should be used on Randoms, and the Animal Sphere companion on mains. To keep each to a single sphere/area. And don't forget anyway, for Mains: max 6 characters/animals on an adventure. Not having the option for a Totem LT on a Main Adventure does mean a blood ability with ...
by MS - Meaghan Smith
Fri Oct 25, 2019 6:41 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79530

Re: Questions

That's typically been how it works. You're 6th-level and the Giant Raven tags along, it's 6 HD. If you're 9th-level and the Giant Raven tags along again, it's 9HD.