Search found 256 matches

by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:33 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Cannot send levies as a war action, as they are not allowed to take war actions the turn they are mustered. Initiative order does matter on who settled, but those levies can't be there. It's not possible. Also you can't muster as a free action, and it takes 2 actions to settle to 1, so not enough ac...
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:30 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

SA - Solaira of Astora wrote:
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:29 pm
It doesn’t say they can only defend in province they were raised.
Correct, but it's a war action to move the way they did, and they can't do war actions this round.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:28 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Even in that case it would be only 1 Levy, as you can only muster the number of units equal to province level.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:24 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

But that's the point. Halfling levies CANNOT move this turn. They just got raised, so they can only defend in the province they got raised from. Which they could not have done from the province settled, as it would be next turn before they could be raised. Which means they can't have moved as that i...
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:17 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Or, if they did a province raise to 1, then they don't have enough actions for the raid. This is bunk.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:15 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Which still takes the movement, and you can't raise troops from a province 0...

In which case, with the movement 1 and need 3, they wouldn't have been able to move at all...

Sorry this does not at all add up.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:10 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Don't get me wrong, if I lose, I lose, but some body did something wrong. Those levies at the least cannot participate, and goblins used at least 3 war moves to just reach the province, so they used all their moves to arrive. Shouldn't have been able to fight. Something is wrong.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:07 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Wait, how did levies get raised and participate in a battle in a province which they could not have been raised from? This is turn 1, so levies would have only just been raised, which means they couldn't attack this turn, only defend. They could not have been sent anywhere, as they were just raised,...
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:51 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

Actually yeah. I was going to announce it next turn, but Halmond is a young bachelor.
by HW - Halmond Westerly
Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:10 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79686

Re: Questions

*is now trying to remember if you can get ghouls from plagues*