Search found 1456 matches

by DM Juan
Sun Oct 16, 2022 8:33 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

You can chain as long as you can create the trade routes, which only require a guild at one end.
So, for example, A -> B <- C works if you have a guild in A and C, but not B.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 11:16 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Correct. No one is currently State X to anyone, but that would also allow the transfer without a vassalage agreement.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 10:15 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

As per the rules for occupying and driving down sources, yes. Your army needs to be led (read war action spent) by a blooded wizard, and have sufficient number.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 9:30 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

If they had a blooded wizard directing where to build the settlement, yes (ie if a blooded LT or the wizard's source you didn't want to touch).
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 8:56 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

You cannot see them. Only blooded wizards can tell you where sources are
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 5:36 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Yes, you can do that. Of course there are always risks in battle. You just cannot go on war adventure on the foreign adventures without some units tagging along.
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 3:55 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Turn 2
Replies: 9
Views: 118

Turn 2

Tentatively Due October 18th
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 3:49 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Free Action RP transfers require a vassalage agreement. Setting up an RP tribute, requires an investiture action, unless to/from a vassal All the Mayors, and WB and TF are 'vassals' to the Council of Leaders (all members of the Council of Leaders are vassals to the organization) All members of the C...
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:59 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

After seasonal tribute, because it is confusing otherwise. The tribute already went out for Turn 2 at the end of the Turn 1 report, so you will know what happened with that tribute.
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:58 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 74
Views: 920

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

The latter; +1 for any attempt at a non-military random event; +2 on top if you are the party that resolves it. +1 further per attempt on a successful Diplomacy NWP check