Search found 1458 matches

by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:25 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

I think it should require the LT action, otherwise it seems too powerful.
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:02 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

haha - no... now, a well targeted Mass Destruction Spell... or Death Plague spell...
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:16 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

If anyone is doing espionage at Winterfest III, please draw my attention to it (maybe via an email)... not to spook anyone of course. :D
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:12 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Your lieutenant I assume also has WP, so could use theirs... I don't really think you NEED to work together to do it. You train 1 type of unit, your LT is in charge of the other type...? I am not fundamentally opposed, I just think it is better to have it be you training or them training.
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:44 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Cannot benefit from same NWP twice in any case (though if one fails/the other succeeds on an adventure, say - that's fine). You cannot stack WP, no. You are best to think of it as a personal action. So when you do a LT Train Units action, you use the LT doing the action's NWP/WP. When you do, you us...
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:16 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Yup, you can.
by DM Juan
Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:06 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Correct, though they need to be based somewhere that they can actually do the upgrading. In your example, you have 2 provinces with Virtual Law 2s, so your Infantry/Archers would need to be one of those provinces with the appropriate access to Iron/Wood.
by DM Juan
Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:23 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

I know there were suggestions to change the rules on what provinces could build what size ships to base GB cost of the ship had to be less than or equal to 2x(province level+shipyard level). Is that now the official ruling or are we still using the province sizes listed in the ship rules, with provi...
by DM Juan
Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:24 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Only of your class type.

So:
Fighter/Ranger/Paladin are Warriors - and can only build those (not Mines for Rangers nor Academies for Paladins)
by DM Juan
Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:52 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions
Replies: 2247
Views: 79652

Re: Questions

Yes.

To create a trade route you only need a guild at one end.

So you can do the above.

1 <--- 2 ---> 3

All three would gain the resources (assuming level) from all three.