Search found 1460 matches

by DM Juan
Tue Oct 25, 2022 1:02 pm
Forum: News -
Topic: News
Replies: 2
Views: 1084

Re: News

Turn 2 - Blessings of the Gods once more spread through the Chimaeron, builds expand, and mercenary work continues apace, as various factions within the Chimaeron side with opposing forces in Osoerde. Frustrating stalemate ensues - frustrating, at least for the locals. Very profitable stalemate for ...
by DM Juan
Mon Oct 24, 2022 7:07 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

I like the idea, will do "rice" as grain that cannot be chained, and reduce it to 3 per mine level.
by DM Juan
Mon Oct 24, 2022 10:56 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

No exploding dice
--
Swamps will provide Wood, but they cannot be chained ("inferior wood") - so only usable at destination province, and 3 Charcoal per Mine Level.
Marshes produce rice, that cannot be chained ("inferior grain"), but produce 3 Saltpeter per Mine level
by DM Juan
Tue Oct 18, 2022 7:55 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Turn 2
Replies: 9
Views: 3016

Re: Turn 2

Still missing 3 turns, and another half-dozen are 'draft' versions.
by DM Juan
Sun Oct 16, 2022 8:33 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

You can chain as long as you can create the trade routes, which only require a guild at one end.
So, for example, A -> B <- C works if you have a guild in A and C, but not B.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 11:16 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Correct. No one is currently State X to anyone, but that would also allow the transfer without a vassalage agreement.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 10:15 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

As per the rules for occupying and driving down sources, yes. Your army needs to be led (read war action spent) by a blooded wizard, and have sufficient number.
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 9:30 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

If they had a blooded wizard directing where to build the settlement, yes (ie if a blooded LT or the wizard's source you didn't want to touch).
by DM Juan
Fri Oct 14, 2022 8:56 am
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

You cannot see them. Only blooded wizards can tell you where sources are
by DM Juan
Thu Oct 13, 2022 5:36 pm
Forum: Out of Character
Topic: Questions - Chimaeron II
Replies: 77
Views: 12432

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Yes, you can do that. Of course there are always risks in battle. You just cannot go on war adventure on the foreign adventures without some units tagging along.