Questions - Chimaeron II

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:56 pm

You require a military unit and a "Declare War Adventure" action accompanying the unit. In the Random Events thread itself, it explains the unit-death chance.

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Wed Sep 28, 2022 8:56 am

Note, since Mercenary Contracts (helping neighbouring nations with events) don't pay you GB, I changed it to read +1 Favour with successful Diplo check

User avatar
AaH - Avicerra al Hamam
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 8:20 am

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by AaH - Avicerra al Hamam » Fri Oct 07, 2022 10:17 am

What is our first major objective Juan? 20 holdings will not be possible before way late into the game.

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Fri Oct 07, 2022 10:37 am

No, unlikely to ever occur in the game for sure.
Will think about it. Maybe something favour related

User avatar
CI - Charrek Ironfist
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:37 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by CI - Charrek Ironfist » Fri Oct 07, 2022 11:42 am

DM Juan wrote:
Fri Oct 07, 2022 10:37 am
No, unlikely to ever occur in the game for sure.
Will think about it. Maybe something favour related
10 is attainable with some effort, 15 would be a major win for sure. 20 is.....out there.
Lord Mayor Charrek Ironfist | Charrek.Ironfist@mail.com
Stormpriestess Khalia Ironfist

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Fri Oct 07, 2022 3:54 pm

Yeah, would go with 15 or 20 likely with any one faction.

User avatar
CSF - Flint
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 6:32 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by CSF - Flint » Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:12 pm

Historically has the election happened before or after the seasonal tribute? Timing wise would Flint be able to answer questions surrounding it before people cast their votes, or will we need to do it in the dark?
Captain Shanol Flint

User avatar
CIC - Duke Cicero
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:47 am

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by CIC - Duke Cicero » Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:25 pm

The Rules wrote: Adventures: +2 Relationship Score if resolved; +1 for an attempt
Does this mean +1 for every attempt, and an additional +2 for resolving it? Or +1 per attempt that doesn’t resolve it, and +2 per attempt that does resolve it?

E.g. If you resolve it on the second attempt, is that +3 (unresolved once, resolved once)? Or +4 (attempted twice, +2 bonus for resolution)?
Duke Cicero
Mayor of Salviene

A man so deep, he's almost unfathomable!
A man so quick, he's even fast asleep!

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:58 pm

The latter; +1 for any attempt at a non-military random event; +2 on top if you are the party that resolves it. +1 further per attempt on a successful Diplomacy NWP check

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3467
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions - Chimaeron II

Post by DM Juan » Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:59 pm

After seasonal tribute, because it is confusing otherwise. The tribute already went out for Turn 2 at the end of the Turn 1 report, so you will know what happened with that tribute.

Post Reply