Questions

User avatar
JB - Jontinius Bruin
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:13 am

Questions

Post by JB - Jontinius Bruin » Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:29 am

Some people have told me that Blood History lets Local History be used in any province without needing a holding there. I don't see that but also don't oppose that. Just want a quick clarification since I want to be as accurate as possible when calculating my Adventure EPLs.

User avatar
CIC - Duke Cicero
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:47 am

Re: Questions

Post by CIC - Duke Cicero » Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:50 am

Stupid question I should have asked a long time ago:

With trade route chains, can adjacent links in the chain be of the same type (land/sea) of route? I.e. if they're part of a chain, is it allowed to have land route from a to b, land route from b to c? Or would it have to be sea route from b to c? Then back to land route if the chain continues from c to d?
Duke Cicero
Mayor of Salviene

A man so deep, he's almost unfathomable!
A man so quick, he's even fast asleep!

User avatar
TRT - Gnarl Tooth
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:34 pm

Re: Questions

Post by TRT - Gnarl Tooth » Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:52 am

You need to switch since you can only have one trade route of each type, unless it's a city that has 4 trade routes.

User avatar
JB - Jontinius Bruin
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:13 am

Re: Questions

Post by JB - Jontinius Bruin » Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:00 pm

Or a single Province Island that is level 4 gets 2 Sea Routes

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3460
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions

Post by DM Juan » Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:45 am

I don't recall ruling that re Blood History, but I think that makes some functional sense.

User avatar
TRT - Gnarl Tooth
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:34 pm

Re: Questions

Post by TRT - Gnarl Tooth » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:25 am

If I spend a LT action for an adventure can I send one LT or all of them?

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3460
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions

Post by DM Juan » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:27 am

You can send all of them

User avatar
DM Juan
Site Admin
Posts: 3460
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Questions

Post by DM Juan » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:43 am

All the rules should now be moved over, though I still need to fix up formatting on some stuff (spoilers/tables).

User avatar
TRT - Gnarl Tooth
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:34 pm

Re: Questions

Post by TRT - Gnarl Tooth » Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:14 am

Just to be sure, when training troops only the skills of the person training them are used to reduce their cost (not the regents if he's not the one training).

User avatar
MS - Meaghan Smith
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:13 pm

Re: Questions

Post by MS - Meaghan Smith » Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:17 am

That's correct.
Meaghan 'the Smith'

Baroness-Elector of Graven, Countess of Gravendale, Merchant-Princess of the Graven Trading Federated Order

"What has been built cannot be destroyed, save by those without vision, heart, or inspiration."

Post Reply